Skip to main content
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities

Faculty

Our faculty members are scholars in bioethics, literature, law, history, religion, anthropology, and philosophy. They are leaders in the areas of the culture of ethics, including religious worldviews, in the epistemology of medicine, and in disability ethics. Learn more via their faculty profiles below.

Megan Crowley-Matoka is Director of our Master of Arts program.

Catherine F Belling, PhD

Catherine F Belling, PhD

Associate Professor of Medical Education

c-belling@northwestern.edu

Tod S Chambers, PhD

Tod S Chambers, PhD

Associate Professor of Medical Education and Medicine (General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics)

t-chambers@northwestern.edu

Megan Crowley-Matoka, PhD

Megan Crowley-Matoka, PhD

Associate Professor of Medical Education

m-crowley-matoka@northwestern.edu

Debjani Mukherjee, PhD

Debjani Mukherjee, PhD

Associate Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation and Medical Education

d-mukherjee@northwestern.edu

Kathy J Neely, MD

Kathy J Neely, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Hospital Medicine)

k-neely@northwestern.edu

Mark Sheldon, PhD

Mark Sheldon, PhD

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Emeritus, Department of Philosophy, Weinberg College

sheldon@northwestern.edu

Katherine L Watson, JD

Katherine L Watson, JD

Associate Professor of Medical Social Sciences, Medical Education and Obstetrics and Gynecology

k-watson@northwestern.edu